Indian pangolin (thick-tailed pangolin): Manis crassicaudata

This is a Pangolin, it is on of the smaller endangered animals out of all of them. Pangolin means penggulung which is roller in Malay. These animals only weigh between 4.4 and 7 pounds. They live in Asia, but there are four types of pangolin; Indian, Philippine, Sunda, and Chinese. They live in forests and grasslands and if they are touched or feel threatened they will curl up in a ball to protect themselves. These animals are commonly mistaken as reptiles but they are actually mammals. Pangolin are protected under national and International Law. They are in high demand in countries like China and Vietnam. There scales and meat are very precious item in thee countries. There scales are used in medicines and remedies in there cultures. Please help save the Pangolin from complete extinction


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s